Science Club

It was in 1992 that the science club was set up at Kidwai under the watchful eyes of our founder manager (Late) Mrs. Jamila Farooqi and the then Principal (Late) Ms. Bilquis Fatima Aijaz. They were ably assisted by Mr. Ramkrishna Mishra and Ms. Afroz Jahan. Under the aegis of this club the students of class 9 and 10 participated in various competitions. That same year Ms. Amrita Mishra, who later went on to become a teacher at Kidwai, made a working model on “Water Level Indicator” which was selected for National Science exhibition.


To inculcate a scientific temper in our students the Science Club has over the years held debates,seminars,quizzes and science exhibitions. The working and non-working models developed by children under the science faculty have won accolades and prizes at district level, state level and national level science exhibitions.

Many students have brought laurels to our college.Most recently Mariyam Noor and Babita represented our school at the state level and were awarded for their exhibit.
Parul Srivastava,Anchal Yadav, Neda Asrar,Jagriti Singh,Mahmooda Ansar,Iqra Ali and Mariyam Noor have all been selected for Inspire award and have received a cash incentive of Rs 10,000 each for improving their models.

In 2013 Varsha Kesarwani, under the guidance of Ms. Amrita Mishra and later on Anchal Yadav, under the guidance of Ms. Shagufta P. Inam, showcased their model at National Science exhibition.

The achievements of our students is creditable. The list of the recipients of the coveted Kalpana Chawla award is as under-

  1. Shweta Singh(2005)
  2. Anshika Sharma(2006)
  3. Renu Singh(2007)
  4. Nausheen Siddiqui(2009)
  5. Anjali Singh(2010)
  6. Monika Saxena(2011)
  7. Zoya Ehteram(2013)
  8. Monika Saxena(2011)
  9. Rukhsar Fatima(2014)
  10. Shilpi Sahu(2015)
  11. Arshiya Bano(2016)
  12. Alqama Azmi(2017)
  13. Fiza Fatima(2018)
  14. Priya Singh(2019)

Such commendable achievements! All this could not have happened without the support and guidance of our Principal Ms. Anjum Afshan and all the teachers of the science faculty.

National Children's Science Congress

Sidra Shamshad and Jyoti Kesarwani in GGIC Swaroop Rani hospital Prayagraj